Passer au contenu

Le Groupe de travail de l'Î.-P.-É. pour un revenu de subsistance organise une conversation communautaire sur le changement climatique et la sécurité du revenu à l'Î.-P.-É.

Pour diffusion immédiate 01/28/2022

Cliquez pour télécharger le PDF.

ÎLE-DU-PRINCE-ÉDOUARD : Le 27 janvier, le Groupe de travail de l'Î.-P.-É. pour un revenu de subsistance a organisé une conversation communautaire sur les liens entre le changement climatique, la sécurité du revenu et la résilience communautaire à l'Î.-P.-É., avec le soutien organisationnel du Cooper Institute.

Organisé en partenariat avec le Green Resilience Project, la conversation visait à identifier et à documenter un large éventail de points de vue sur ce dont les membres de la communauté ont besoin pour renforcer leur résilience et encourager l'action locale sur tous les aspects de la crise climatique.

Les changements climatiques et l'insécurité du revenu sont deux des défis les plus urgents auxquels sont confrontés les résidents de l'Î.-P.-É. La conversation a réuni les membres de la communauté pour discuter des liens entre ces problèmes, réfléchir à des solutions et identifier ce dont ils ont besoin pour les mettre en action.

Les détails de la conversation seront partagés dans le Green Resilience Projectdu rapport final, qui sera publié en avril 2022.

Pour toutes les questions relatives aux médias, veuillez contacter:

Cécilia Stuart, la Green Resilience Project
cecilia@greenresilience.ca
(905) 808-9788

PEI Working Group for a Livable Income hosts community conversation on climate change, income security in PEI

For immediate release 01/28/2022

Click to download the PDF.

PRINCE EDWARD ISLAND: On January 27, the PEI Working Group for a Livable Income hosted a community conversation on the links between climate change, income security and community resilience in PEI, with organizational support from Cooper Institute.

Organized in partnership with the Green Resilience Project, the conversation aimed to identify and document a wide range of perspectives on what community members need to build resilience and encourage local action on all the aspects of the climate crisis.

Climate change and income insecurity are two of the most urgent challenges facing PEI residents. The conversation brought community members together to discuss the connections between these issues, brainstorm solutions and identify what they need to put them into action.

Details from the conversation will be shared in the Green Resilience Project’s final report, to be published in April 2022.

The Green Resilience Project is managed and delivered by Energy Mix Productions, Basic Income Canada Network, Coalition Canada Basic Income – Revenu de base, Basic Income Canada Youth Network, national experts and local partners. Funding is generously provided by Environment and Climate Change Canada’s Climate Action and Awareness Fund.

For all media queries, please contact:

Cecilia Stuart, the Green Resilience Project
cecilia@greenresilience.ca
(905) 808-9788