Skip to content

Volume B: Community Summary Reports

Click to download the PDF.

Read and download individual Community Summary Reports:

Whitehorse, Yukon (BYTE – Empowering Youth Society)

Shirley, British Columbia (Alysha Jones)

Sooke, British Columbia (Alysha Jones)

BC, primarily Lower Mainland and Vancouver Island (Columbia Institute)

British Columbia, primarily urban areas (Aboriginal Life In Vancouver Enhancement Society & North West Indigenous Council)

Yukon & Northern British Columbia (National Farmers Union)

West Kootenays, British Columbia (West Kootenay EcoSociety)

Hinton, Alberta (Iron & Earth)

Northern Alberta & Northwest Territories (National Farmers Union)

Alberta, primarily Edmonton (Citizens for Public Justice / Just Faith Alberta)

Northwest Territories (Ecology North)

Ahtahkakoop Cree Nation, Saskatchewan (Ahtahkakoop Health Centre)

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan (Saskatoon Poverty Reduction Partnership)

Beardy’s and Okemasis Cree Nation, Saskatchewan (Willow Creek Health Centre)

Flin Flon, Manitoba (Flin Flon Neighbourhood Revitalization Corporation)

Manitoba & Saskatchewan (One House Many Nations)

Churchill / Wabowden / Thompson, Manitoba (Community Futures North Central Development)

Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario (Crane Institute for Sustainability)

Hamilton, Ontario (Hamilton Roundtable for Poverty Reduction)

St. James Town in Toronto, Ontario (St. James Town Community Co-op)

Haliburton / City of Kawartha Lakes / Brock, Ontario (Joli Scheidler)

Montréal, Quebec (Y4Y Québec) – 1

Montréal, Quebec (Y4Y Québec) – 2

Montréal, Quebec (Coalition Climat Montréal) – French

Montréal, Quebec (Coalition Climat Montréal) – English

Across Canada, primarily from Quebec (Amanda Vincelli)

Fredericton, New Brunswick (Conservation Council of New Brunswick)

Lockeport, Nova Scotia (Centre for Local Prosperity) – 1

Lockeport, Nova Scotia (Centre for Local Prosperity) – 2

Atlantic Canada (National Farmers Union)

The Tantramar Region, New Brunswick (Aster Group / Margaret Tusz-King)

Prince Edward Island (PEI Working Group for Livable Income / Cooper Institute)

Newfoundland (Dan Meades)

Labrador (Dan Meades)

Appendix A: Contact information for Community Summary Report authors